## **Letters of Support for the UltraLight Proposal**

Author	Author's Title	FastLane#
Javad Boroumand	Manager, Research Programs Academic Research and Technology Initiatives, Cisco Systems	38
Jonathan Dorfan	Director, Stanford University Stanford Linear Accelerator Center	1
Daniel Altschuler	Director, Arecibo Observatory	2
Greg Cole	Principal Investigator US-Russia NaukaNet High Performance Network, Associate	3
	Director, National Center for Supercomputing Applications, University of Illinois at	
	Urbana-Champaign	
Thomas A. DeFanti	Director, Electronic Visualization Laboratory, University of Illinois at Chicago	4
Kees Neggers	Managing Director, SURFnet	4
Hayo Hase	Director, Geodetic Observatory TIGO, Universidad de Concepcion	5
Pierre Kaufman	Coordinator of CRAAM: Centro de Radio Astronomia e Astrofísica Mackenzie, Co-	6
	ordinator of Brazil Space Geodesy Program	
Tetsuro Kondo	Group Leader, Radio Astronomy Applications Group, Kashima Space Research	7
	Center, Communications Research Laboratory, Japan	
Fred Lo	Senior Scientist and Director, National Radio Astronomy Observatory	8
Olivier Martin	DataTAG Project Leader, European Laboratory for Particle Physics	9
Alberto Santoro	Leader of the Brazilian Group on Dzero, CMS Collaborations and HEPGRID project,	11
	Professor at Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro	
Wolfgang Schluter	Chair, International VLBI Service for Geodesy and Astrometry	12
Nelson Simoes	Director General, Rede Nacional de Ensino e Pesquisa	13
Florencio Utreras	Director, Chile's National Universities Network (REUNA)	14
Luciano Maiani	Director-General, CERN	15
Richard Mount	Director, SLAC Computing Services, Assistant Director, SLAC Research Division	16
Cees de Laat	Associate Professor, Faculty of Science, Informatics Institute, University of Amsterdam	17
Steven M Parsley	Head of Technical Operations, Joint Institute for VLBI in Europe	18
Edoardo Vera	Professor and Director, AccessNova Program, Department of Computer Science, School of Engineering and Science, University of Chile	19
Peter Clarke	Head of Particle Physics Group, Department of Physics and Astronomy, University College London	20
John LaBrecque	Manager, Solid Earth and Natural Hazards Program	21
Michael Witherell	Director, Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory	22
Don Pyle	Vice President, Juniper Networks	23
Paul Messina	Chair, Global Grid Forum Advisory Committee	24
Daniel A. Reed	Director, National Center for Supercomputing Applications, Director, National	25
	Computational Science Alliance, Chief Architect, NSF TeraGrid	
Evgeny P. Velikhov	President, Russian Research Center "Kurchatov Institute", Academic Secretary, Russian Academy of Science	26
Douglas E. Van Houweling	President and CEO, University Corporation for Advanced Internet Development	28
Lothar A. T. Bauerdick	Project Manager U. S. CMS Software and Computing, Fermi National Accelerator	29
	Laboratory	
Thomas A. Breslin	Vice President for Research, Florida International University	30
Modesto A. Maidique	President, Florida International University	31
Larry Smarr	Director CalIT2, Chair, Department of Computer Science and Engineering UCSD	32
Sergio Novaes	Professor of Physics IFT/UNESP, Sao Paulo HEP Group Leader	33
Charles Catlett	Executive Director, NSF TeraGrid Project Argonne National Laboratory, Chair, Global Grid Forum	34
Craig Tisher	Dean, College of Medicine, University of Florida, Gainesville	35
Richard Hughes-Jones	Experimental Officer, Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Manchester	37
Ralph Spencer	Reader in Radio Astronomy, Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Manchester	37